Town Council | Saltville VA - Preserving History for Over 30,000 Years

Town Council

Saltville's Town Council Meets the 2nd Tuesday of each month. Meetings start at 7:00 pm and are conducted at the Saltville Town Hall. Times can be changed and special meetings called.

The public is welcome to attend and can make brief comments to the council during citizen's time. To be added to the agenda, contact the Clerk-Treasurer (276) 496-5342 (ext 25) no later than the Thursday preceding each meeting.

Saltville Mayor
C. Todd Young

Saltville Town Council
David Smith
Eugene Call
Ron Orr
Sandra Wyatt
Steve Surber
Tom Holley

Council Minutes here

Clerk Treasurer - Steve Johnson
Front Office Clerk - Tammy Carter
Legal Council - Cassell & Crewe
Town Manager - Brian Martin
Chief of Police - Chris Wilcox
Chief of Volunteer Fire Dept. - Jimmy Davidson
Saltville Rescue Squad - Curtis Crawford
County Supervisor - Roscoe Call
County Economic and Development - Lori Deel
Smyth County Chamber of Commerce - Sara Beth Gillespie
County Administration - Michael Carter
Town FOIA Officers - Steve Johnson and Tammy Carter
Registrar of Voters - Sandy Elswick